alt tag english français español deutsch

The foundation

 

As the foundations name already suggests we are particularly committed to support girls.

» Why girls?

Many children are disadvantaged, discriminated against and confronted with violence without protection, but girls disproportionately bear this burden. Seventy-two million children at school age do not attend school but fifty-seven percent of them are girls.

Girls are not only less frequently enrolled at school, they are also taken out of school more often than boys. Reasons for this can be found in the family, society and economic context. Parents are often not able to afford school fees and costs for teaching and learning material. Many girls have to take over household chores, help with field work and care for their siblings. Moreover millions of girls worldwide become mothers against their will and far before attaining legal age.

 

» Education is the key...

... for development of autonomy and independence. By means of education people become more confident and proactive. Through better education job prospects improve and consequently ensure long term economic security for oneself and for family members. Higher education further sustainably reduces the unjust distribution of income.

We simply believe that better educated girls can generate a brighter future for themselves, their particular region and for their entire country. And we hope that these girls will remember for the rest of their lives that people from different parts of the world helped them to come that far. Hence we also want to achieve a small contribution to peaceful coexistence on the planet.

 

» Get involved!

 

 

 

 

» Legal information on the foundation

 

 

 

 

Copyright 2009-2018 Warner 4 Girls Foundation. All Rights Reserved.

alt tag english français español deutsch

Die Stiftung

 

Wir unterstützen insbesondere Mädchen, wie der Name unserer Stiftung schon verrät.

» Warum?

Mädchen werden vielfältig benachteiligt, diskriminiert und sind Gewalt oft schutzlos ausgeliefert. 72 Millionen Kinder im schulfähigen Alter besuchen keine Schule - 57 Prozent von ihnen sind Mädchen.

Es werden nicht nur weniger Mädchen eingeschult, sie müssen auch häufiger die Schule abbrechen. Gründe dafür sind im familiären, gesellschaftlichen und ökonomischen Kontext zu suchen. Eltern können die Schulgebühren oder Kosten für Lehr- und Lernmaterial oft nicht aufbringen. Mädchen müssen vielfach Aufgaben im Haushalt übernehmen, bei der Feldarbeit helfen und ihre Geschwister betreuen. Auch werden Millionen Mädchen weltweit gegen ihren Willen und weit vor Erreichen ihrer Volljährigkeit Mütter.

 

» Bildung ist der Schlüssel...

... für eine sichere Entwicklung zu mehr Selbständigkeit und Unabhängigkeit. Über Bildung werden Menschen selbstbewusst und handeln aktiv. Durch eine bessere Ausbildung verbessern sich berufliche Perspektiven womit auch die langfristige Absicherung der wirtschaftlichen Existenz für sich selbst und für Familienmitglieder gewährleistet wird. Über höhere Bildung wird nachhaltig die ungerechte Verteilung von Einkommen gemildert.

Wir glauben einfach daran, dass höher gebildete Mädchen eine bessere Zukunft für sich selbst und damit – aufgrund ihrer Einstellung – für ihre jeweilige Region und für ihr ganzes Land erzeugen können. Und wir hoffen, dass diese Mädchen sich ihr Leben lang erinnern, dass andere Menschen aus der Welt ihnen geholfen haben soweit zu kommen. Und insofern wollen wir einen kleinen Beitrag für das friedliche Miteinander auf unserem Planeten erreichen.

 

» Packen Sie mit an!

 

 

 

 

» Rechtliche Informationen zur Stiftung

 

 

 

 

Copyright 2009-2018 Warner 4 Girls Foundation. All Rights Reserved.